Monday, April 11, 2011

-- Chapter 4

We just went to the mall. And looked for list of available movies.


I'd seen a poster and it entitled "500 days of summer".


"So what do you want to watch? he said.


"Hmm.. maybe we could watch 500 days of summer?" 


"A friend told me that it was a good movie. Alright, as you wish Madam!" He went to the ticket booth. Then I told him that I would get ourselves a pop corn and cans of coke.


Afterwards, we went inside. 


"Good thing the movie is isn't starting." I said. I gave him his pop corn and the can of coke.


"Thanks" he said with a smile.


The movie was about to start.
So both our attentions is on the movie.


The story goes like this.
The guy which is Tom Hansen reflects back on the just over one year that he knew the girl which Summer Finn. Despite being physically average in almost every respect, Summer had always attracted the attention of men, Tom included. For Tom, it was love at first sight when she walked into the greeting card company where he worked, she the new administrative assistant. Soon, Tom knew that Summer was the woman with whom he wanted to spend the rest of his life. Although Summer did not believe in relationships or boyfriends - in her assertion, real life will always ultimately get in the way - Tom and Summer became more than just friends. Through the trials and tribulations of Tom and Summer's so-called relationship. 


The movie maked me bitter. I hate the ending of the story.  


"That was not a good movie!" I shrugged.


After the movie we went to a Chinese restaurant.


"Summer is not a good influence to everyone!" It felt like the movie has a big impact to me.


"I guess she has a good reason. Like it would be better if she would just leave." he said.


"No she has no good reasons to leave. Maybe.." 


He laughed at me.


"Yes, Maybe.. Its better if we could take our orders now."


I just nodded.


"What if I'll tell you that the guy in the movie. We have in-common." 


"ahhh yes! I agree! Both of you are geeks!" 


He just stared at me. No reactions at all. I think I offended him.


"Oh, sorry.." I was looking down feeling ashamed on what I've said.


suddenly he laughed.
Then I looked at him with curiousity. 


"look at your face. Looks like your going to cry. So whos the chick-chick-chicken now?" 


"That was not funny!" I growled.


"I just wanted to know what would be your reaction." he teased.


I shush. 


"I'm sorry Margarette. I didn't mean to.." 


I was not saying any word. 


He sighed sadly.


"GOTCHA!!" I laughed so hard.


"argggh! You!!" He was also laughing. 


"Huh! Thought you could have a prank on me? In your dreams chiiicken!" 


So after a few moments of laughter. 
We just ate our food and talked more about the movie we've watched.


"The food was goooood!" 


So we went to Starbucks to get some coffee. "My treat" I said. 


He ordered cappuccino and for me my favorite Vanilla Frappe.


"Margarette.." 


"What?" I asked.


"I really wanted life to make most out of it.. But, I can't seem how?"
he said while stirring at his coffee.


"So I wanted you to be part of it.." 


Is this actually true? Or I was just dreaming?  


"oh, uhmm.." I don't know what to say. I was in a moment of shocked.


"Lets have a deal. In 30 days I'll show you everything you don't even know about me and same with you. I wanted to know the real Margarette. If you would give me a chance. I'll prove it to you that I changed from the nerdy chicken you knew.." he is unpredictable, I can't read what was going through his mind.


"Well, I just don't know what your up to." I said.


"In time, you'll know."


"Think about it." I could see that he is really eager.


I'm really confused, coz' eventually I'm starting to fall for him. But, is it too fast? I mean, what's with the 30 days? And what will my mom say? 
--HELP SOMEONE? 

No comments:

Post a Comment